Poll: Do you tell?
You do not have permission to vote in this poll.
Yes
0%
0 0%
No
50.00%
6 50.00%
Depends on the person
50.00%
6 50.00%
Total 12 vote(s) 100%
* You voted for this item. [Show Results]

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
To tell or not to Tell
04-02-2015, 01:09 PM, (This post was last modified: 04-02-2015, 01:13 PM by XdEric.)
To tell or not to Tell
Threads: 13
I am new to carrying. My question is this.
Do you tell friends if you get in their vehicle or go over to their house you carry?
Do you tell family members other than the ones you live with that you carry when you go their house?
Thanks for any replies.
Do you tell friends if you get in their vehicle or go over to their house you carry?
Do you tell family members other than the ones you live with that you carry when you go their house?
Thanks for any replies.
Find
04-02-2015, 01:12 PM,
RE: To tell or not to Tell
Threads: 35
Personally, I would not. My friends like to tell everyone that I work for a gun store and brag for me. If i carried, I would not want everyone to say anything. Family member would be a different story. I guess it all depend who and how big they're mouth is lol.
[Image: ericsign.jpg]
[Image: ericsign.jpg]
Find
04-02-2015, 05:49 PM, (This post was last modified: 04-02-2015, 06:05 PM by Karl B.)
Threads: 12
I don't automatically notify.

My parents, one friend, and a guy who owns a gun shop know I carry. I care more about who a person might tell than how they feel about it.

Another thing to consider on the friend/family issue is who you typically hug when you see them. That's an easy way to get found out, depending on where on the body you carry. If I'm going to a family party or the like where hugs are bound to happen, I usually leave it in the car.

My parents, one friend, and a guy who owns a gun shop know I carry. I care more about who a person might tell than how they feel about it.